Home Uncategorized Inter- Secondary Schools Athletic Competition: Gombe Lists Seven Sub-Committees

Inter- Secondary Schools Athletic Competition: Gombe Lists Seven Sub-Committees

Gombe sport

In preparation for the Gombe State Inter Secondary Schools Athletic Competition, the Main Organizing Committee has released a list of Seven Sub-committees to see the success of the competition.

In a communiqué signed by the Chairman of the Main organizing committee and Gombe State Athletics Association boss, Hon Ahmed Shaibu Gara Gombe said, the selection of the committee members followed robust deliberations.

At meeting held at GOFCECON HOTEL conference Hall in Gombe in preparation for the hosting of the Competition Seven Sub -committees were constituted as follows:

Entertainment and Training

a) Zainab Ishaku Adamu – Ministry of Youth and sports. Chairman
b) Sani Nuhu Abdullahi – NAATO.  Member
c) Isa Dauda Zambuk – GWG.  Member
d) Prince Simon Ayuba – GWG. Secretary

2. Media and Publicity

a) Mal Haruna Zakari — GAA. Chairman
b) Uzor Odigbo — GWG. Member
c) Abraham Fashakin- North East Times. Member
d) Yakubu Maikudi – NTA Gombe.  Secretary

3. Accreditation and Security

a) ASP Jauro Usman – NPF.  Chairman
b) SP I Jerry Ketos Turawa- Gostec.  Member
c) ASC Ishaku Ibrahim – NCDC. Secretary

4. Accommodation, Transportation and Logistics Committee

a) Mal Ali Doho – Ministry of Education . Chairman
b) Mr Adamu Tanko – NAPPS.  Member
c) Obehi Kingspin -NAPPS.  Secretary

5. Medical and Welfare

a) Mohammed Abubakar Ahmed. Ministry of Health- Chairman
b) Red Cross – Member
c) Stephen Agboh – NAPPS. Secretary

6. General Duties

a) Ahmed Shuaibu Gara Gombe – CEO. GWG. Chairman
b) Mal Musa Garba – GAA Secretary

7. Secretariat

a) Ibrahim Audu – Ministry of Education. Chairman
b) Mohammed Musa Baba – Northeast Times. Member
c) Haruna Isah Kalshingi – GWG.  Secretary.

2. Accordingly, capacity training would be compulsory for All secondary schools Game masters prior to the competition.

3 The MOC also decided to invite one (1 ) private and one (1) public secondary schools across the 6 states of the North East Region for an Invitational relay at the  finals and also extend to any secondary school across the country willing to participate in the invitational rely to register their school for boys or girls.

4) There will be free accommodation and feeding for the schools that registered for the invitational relay..

The competition will include Cadets, Youths and sixty-five (65) U-20 registered schools and approximately Two Thousand Three Hundred and Sixty Seven. (2,367) school pupils.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here